Group of European ICSU Members

About us

The European ICSU Members are an informal group of 43 National Members of the International Council for Science (ICSU) from countries in the Council of Europe region. Based on "Statutes and Rules of Procedure", their main objectives are to:

  • Foster the participation in ICSU's global activities and programmes with mutual benefit
  • Ensure the inclusion of the interests and priorities of the European science community in ICSU's strategic planning
  • Facilitate communication with the ICSU Secretariat
  • Provide means of coordination both between and at ICSU General Assemblies

National Member organisations