Group of European ICSU Members

Management Group

The Management Group supports the European ICSU Members by taking initiatives and actions as appropriate for the achievement of their objectives. This includes organising their Annual Meetings and implementing their decisions.

The Management Group is chaired by the organisation that hosts the Secretariat. During 2016-18, the Group is composed as follows:

• Switzerland: Jürg Pfister, Swiss Academy of Sciences

• Czech Republic: Zdenka Mansfeldova, Czech Academy of Sciences
• Finland: Olavi Nevanlinna, Council of Finnish Academies
• France: Olivier Houdé, Académie des sciences
• Germany: Martin Visbeck, German Research Foundation DFG
• Ireland: Luke Drury, Royal Irish Academy
• Netherlands: Erik van de Linde, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
• United Kingdom: Richard Catlow, Royal Society

• Switzerland: Roger Pfister, Swiss Academy of Sciences